Compare
ShipReady vs Reeve
A research-led scanner that has published a large-scale sweep of AI-built apps.
Reeve price: Not stated on the public pages read. Results gating: Not stated on the public pages read.
Facts about Reeve were read from their site on the dates shown. Tell us if something changed.
| Row | Reeve | ShipReady | ||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score or evidence | Reeve The public write-up reports finding categories and counts across the sample rather than a per-app score. Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | ShipReady No score, no grade, no badge. Every finding shows the request that produced it and the date it was read. | ||||||||||||||||||
| What they show and what they keep | Reeve The research report is public. The public pages do not describe a self-serve scan for arbitrary URLs. Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | ShipReady The full free result is shown to anyone with the check id. Nothing is gated behind a paywall or an account. | ||||||||||||||||||
| What they do to your app | Reeve Automated outside checks at research scale. The pages do not describe signing in as your users or executing your database functions. Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | ShipReady Deterministic outside requests only. Never signs in, never executes a function on your database, never reads another account's data. | ||||||||||||||||||
| What neither can see from outside | Neither an outside scanner nor a public research report can prove these from a URL. They need code, account, runtime or operational access.
| |||||||||||||||||||
| Fixes | Reeve The report describes issue categories rather than per-builder fix prompts. Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | ShipReady Every finding carries five fix prompts for Lovable, Bolt, Base44, v0 and generic coding assistants, hand written per finding. | ||||||||||||||||||
| Beyond security |
Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | |||||||||||||||||||
| What happens next | Reeve Read the report and cross reference the categories against your own build. Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14) | ShipReady You can stop at the free check, or buy the Release Gate at $49 for the package, the Launch Review at $199 for a person, or the Hardening Sprint at $1,750 for the fix work. | ||||||||||||||||||
Competitor strengths
A public research report that puts numbers on how AI-built apps fail at scale, which is useful evidence for anyone shipping in this category.
Source: https://reeve.page/ (read 2026-09-14)
Choose Reeve if
You want a public research report to reference when you make the case for taking launch checks seriously, and you are not looking for a self-serve URL scan.
How our checks map to theirs
Reeve's report scanned 30,998 AI-built apps and grouped the failures they saw. Our sixteen check groups line up with the same recurring categories: exposed keys and server credentials in client code (their leaked secrets), open database rules and readable rows (their access control failures), public storage buckets and Firebase collections (their exposed storage), missing security headers and transport issues (their transport misconfiguration), and open sign-up with no confirmation (their account controls). Where the report names a class of failure, our check names the same class in the finding it produces.
ShipReady statuses explained
Observed means an outside request produced direct evidence.
Declared means the app owner supplied the information.
Not verified means the item needs code, account, runtime or operational access.
Could not check means the attempt did not produce a reliable answer.
Sources read for this page
Check your app
Run all sixteen groups on your published address and see the evidence behind every result.
ShipReady is not a penetration test or a security certification. No automated check can prove an application is secure.
Last updated September 20, 2026
